My favorite math joke and other random notes.

by malmskog

My favorite math joke is:

Three logicians walk into a bar.  The bartender says, “Do you all want a drink?”

The first logician says, “I don’t know.”

The second logician says, “I don’t know.”

The third logician says, “Yes.”

My WIN3 project group, April 2014: Me, Wei Ho, Renate Scheider, Christelle Vincent, Padmavathi Srinivasan, and Irene Bouw, our fearless leader.

My WIN3 project group, April 2014: Me, Wei Ho, Renate Scheider, Christelle Vincent, Padmavathi Srinivasan, and Irene Bouw, our fearless leader.

Our Women in Numbers 3 project group recently submitted a paper!  

Yay! Philly’s theatre scene has math and physics fever, with productions of Arcadia, Proof, and QED this fall.

William Penn, my friend!

William Penn, my friend!

